Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


Congresswoman Jenniffer González-Colón

Representing Puerto Rico

Committees and Caucuses

Puerto Rico first female Resident Commissioner Jenniffer González-Colón has been selected by the US House of Representatives leadership to serve in the House Committee on Veterans' Affairs (as the first member from Puerto Rico);  Small Business Committee, and Committee on Natural Resources. The Resident Commissioner is also the Vice Chairman of the Subcommittee on Indian, Insular and Alaska Native Affairs, member of the Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations, Co-Chair of the Congressional Friends of Spain Caucus, member of the House Republican Conference’s Policy Committee, amoung others. 


House Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Small Business Committee

Committee on Natural Resources

House Republican Conference’s Policy Committee

Subcommittee on Indian, Insular and Alaska Native Affairs (Vice Charman)

 Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations



Puerto Rico Economic Development and Prosperity Caucus, Founder and Chair

Congressional Friends of Spain Caucus, Co-Chair

Congressional Rum Caucus, Co-Chair

Republican Main Street Caucus

Congressional Caucus for Women's Issues

Congressional Air Force Caucus

Congressional Assisting Caregivers Today Caucus

House Baltic Caucus 

Congressional Buy America Caucus

Congressional Coast Guard Caucus

Congressional Animal Protection Caucus 

Congressional Army Caucus

Congressional Hispanic Conference

Congressional Hispanic-Serving Institutions Caucus

Congressional Women's High-tech Caucus 

Congressional Georgia Caucus

Congressional Western Caucus

Congressional Honor and Civility Caucus

Climate Solutions Caucus

House Earth and Space Science Caucus

Bipartisan Working Group to End Domestic Violence